Delete your account
In the app (immediately)
- Open MealWithAI and sign in.
- Tap Profile in the bottom menu.
- Tap the “Delete account” link at the bottom of the page.
- Review what will be deleted, tap “Permanently delete my account” and confirm.
By email
If you can’t get into the app, send an email with the subject “Account deletion request” to support@mealwithai.com from the address registered to your account. We will complete your request within 30 days at the latest, usually within a few days, and let you know.
What is deleted?
- Your account and sign-in details
- Your profile: allergies, diet type, household size, calorie goal, suggestion preferences
- Your menus, shopping list ticks, calendar day types and favourites
This data is removed at the moment of deletion and disappears from our infrastructure provider’s backups within 30 days at the latest. Deletion cannot be undone.
If you started a subscription, deleting your account does not cancel it. You need to cancel your subscription separately in your App Store or Google Play settings.